There is no juvenile curfew in Allen. The City of Allen’s former juvenile curfew was repealed on Oct. 10, 2023, following an amendment to the Texas Local Government Code.
Show All Answers
Allen has an alarm ordinance to help reduce the number of false alarms. This helps first responders remain available to respond to true emergencies. All homes and businesses with alarm systems must register them with the City of Allen. Alarm registration must be renewed annually.
The non-emergency number is 214.509.4321.
You can request a copy of a crash or incident report online, by mail or in person. No fax, email or phone requests are accepted. Cost for an crash report is $6.
Requests must be made during regular business hours (8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday-Friday) at Allen Police Headquarters, 205 W McDermott Drive. Visitors may pay the $6 report fee with cash, check, money order, Visa, MasterCard or American Express. Credit cards not accepted after 4:30 p.m.
Written requests may be submitted to the Allen Police Department by mail. Sender must include a self-addressed stamped envelope and $6 report fee paid by check or money order. Mail requests to:
Allen Police DepartmentAttn: Records Unit205 W. McDermott DriveAllen, Texas 75013
All incident report requests must be submitted in writing in one of the following ways. You must provide your incident case number in your request. Fees may apply.
If you have questions, please call 214.509.4350 or email email@example.com.
To check on your case or talk to the assigned investigator, call 214.509.4239.
Call 214.509.4254 with questions about a criminal protective order or a Temporary EX PARTE order.
All Freedom of Information Act (FOIA) requests must be submitted in writing in one of the following ways:
Yes. Citizens, media representatives, police department job applicants and others must complete a Ride Along application and submit it at the front desk of Allen Police Department Headquarters (205 W McDermott Drive).
Call 214.509.4321 to inquire about impounded cars.
City ordinance prohibits the use of motor assisted electric or gas scooters on any highway, street, alley, path, or trail within the city limits except on paths or trails set aside for the exclusive operation of bicycles. A person may not operate a motor assisted scooter on any path or trail within a city park except on paths and trails set aside for the exclusive operation of bicycles. Scooters may be ridden on sidewalks.
State law considers vehicles abandoned if they meet one of the following criteria:
Vehicles with expired registrations are not automatically considered abandoned under state law. However, they may be deemed junk vehicles and subject to code enforcement action.
Report abandoned vehicles with MyAllenUse the MyAllen app to send reports on-the-go, or you can use MyAllen directly from your web browser. Create an account and you're all set!
By City ordinance, a vehicle is considered "junked" if it meets both of the following criteria:
If the vehicle remains inoperable more than 72 consecutive hours on public property, it may be declared a public nuisance if it meets certain criteria.
Report junked vehicles with MyAllenUse the MyAllen app to send reports on-the-go, or you can use MyAllen directly from your web browser. Create an account and you're all set!
Any person with a "reportable conviction or adjudication" who resides, works or attends school in Allen must register as a sex offender with the Allen Police Department. Call 214.509.4239 to get information regarding registration.
Home | Accessibility | Privacy & Terms | Employee Self Service | Employee Portal